Happy Blogiversary To Me

So I’ve been blogging for 11 years!! (Off and on) I’ve grown and changed so much. My first blog started as a weight loss blog before I ever heard of HAES or fat activism. 

11 years ago I was desperately unhappy and thought how I looked and my size were a measure of my value as a person. I thought running was something you did if a bear was chasing you. I thought Forty was really old. 

An awful lot has changed in the last decade plus one. I have changed careers, homes, and significant others. I have changed the name of my blog. I have lost and gained the same hundred pounds over and over. I have run thousands of miles for fun. I have learned a lot and also refused to learn some things I should have. I am happier and healthier at fifty than I was at 40. I’m curious to see where I will be in another 11 years. 

11th Anniversary is “steel” which works for me; I’m made of steel!

Leave a Reply

