You Want More #reasonstorun ?

reasons1It’s my favorite hashtag: #reasonstorun

I’m not saying I invented it, but I use it a lot and I check it a lot to see who else is using it. Some of my twitter peeps have started posting their own reasons and I just love seeing them!! So imagine my surprise when I saw that a company started a #reasontorun contest.

I started using the hashtag when I was starting because it helped me get going on those difficult early runs, when I didn’t think of myself as a runner. Over time the hashtag became my mantra.  The more reasons I could come up with, the more likely I was going to continue to run.

reasonsaOver time some of my reasons became more pedantic. I posted my split times and my distance improvements, but I still try to have a few creative ones. Most of the time I come up with the ideas as I run, or in my cool down walk. Sometimes I rework the wording in my mind while I run, so I can’t wait to post when I’m done.

So if you don’t follow me on twitter, just think of what you are missing!

Anyway, here are a few of my favorite reasons to run. Let me know your faves!

One thought on “You Want More #reasonstorun ?

Leave a Reply

