MS Walk

For the second year I’m going to be walking in the Walk MS: Long Island. My sister-in-laws mother is an amazing, interesting, strong woman who also happens to have MS. Most of the time I don’t even notice that Tamar is in a wheelchair, but I’m sure she does, every time she is confronted with steps, high shelves, narrow doorways, or any other thing that seems inconsequential to me.

I walked last year and look forward to walking again this year.

Walking and running is such an important part of my life now, that I can’t imagine being confined to a wheelchair, yet Tamar does it with such grace and style that it is easy to forget her struggle. An millions of people worldwide who struggle too.

Here’s the thing. There is no cure for MS yet, but many advancements have been made over the last few years. Many of these are directly due to contributions by people in fundraisers like this one. So please consider giving something… Even $5 helps. It adds up.

Click here to donate.

6 thoughts on “MS Walk

  1. We help sponsor a team in my area for a dear friend who has MS. She’s doing really well, but we don’t know what the future holds for her. It’s such a great cause, and the turnout is always great.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Race Day | Fat 'n Forty

Leave a Reply

