Hubris is Always Punished

Today is the first day in a week I can sit up without feeling like I’m going to collapse.sicky

It got me. The flu, or whatever, that’s been going around.  I have been sick, sick, sick.  There is no diet when you are sick. I figure I’m consuming about 300 calories a day in cough drops. There is no exercise when you are sick, unless you count running to the bathroom.  (sorry, too much??)

I was so sure I was going to “start strong” in March, only to be brought down by the flu.

So now we are a week into March. I’m not even thinking about running. I might (might) be up to walking tomorrow.

It is a good reminder that I can’t control everything.

Leave a Reply

