In Which Christmas is my Undoing

Here’s the thing. I spent six weeks perfecting this food program in which I focus on foods that nourish and avoid foods that are addicting. I even made it through Thanksgiving relatively unscathed. But Christmas was a food disaster. Not because I over-ate: I had given myself permission to enjoy the foods. The problem is that after six weeks of careful food balances, all the wonderful holiday foods wrecked havoc with my body.
My digestion is a mess. I will spare you the gory details, but suffice to say that while I enjoyed the eating of the food, I’m not enjoying the food hangover. I’m actually looking forward to getting back on the wagon. My binge actually convinced me that I’m on the right path.
I’m going on vacation for a week, and the strict food plan will be a challenge, especially with the 13 hour drive that starts in an hour. But if yesterday proved anything, it is that the challenge is worth it. If only to avoid gastro-disasters.
Wish me luck.

20131226-074341.jpg

One thought on “In Which Christmas is my Undoing

  1. Pingback: Oops, I did it again. | Fat 'n Forty

Leave a Reply

